Qui nous sommes

En October 2020, IFH fut acquit par Fintech Cadence. Cette acquisition stratégique a permis au deux organizations d'amplifier leur présence au Canada, d'optimiser leur expertise et leur réseau, et de collaborer afin de créer une pipeline de startup en santé financière au Canada.

Fondé en 2018, Innovate Financial Health (IFH) était un OBNL dédié à avancer des solutions technologiques afin d'améliorer la vie financière des Canadien.ne.s, particulièrement celles et ceux les plus vulnérables.

Aujourd'hui connut sous le nom de IFH Lab, nous offrons un programme de 6 mois qui permet aux startups en santé financière un accès privilégier au mentorat, l'éducation et un réseau exclusif composé de réprésentant.e.s de l'industrie et du gouvernement, exécutif.ves des institutions financières, investisseurs.euses et partenaires corporatifs et OBNLs.

Équipe

Elvis Wong

Directeur, Santé financière

Molly Willats

Directrice, Recherche et programme

Who We Are

In October 2020, IFH was acquired by Fintech Cadence. This strategic acquisition allows the two organizations to extend their reach across Canada, further utilize their extensive fintech expertise and network, and collaborate to build a pipeline of financial health fintechs in Canada.

Founded in 2018, Innovate Financial Health (IFH) was a nonprofit dedicated to advancing technology solutions to improve the financial lives of Canadians, particularly those more financially vulnerable.

Now operating as IFH Lab, we offer a 6-month program that provides financial health startups access to mentorship, education, and access to an unparalleled network of stakeholders, from financial institution executives, government representatives, industry experts, investors, to corporate and non-profit partners.

Team

Elvis Wong

Director of Financial Health

Molly Willats

Head of Research and Program Dev.

Advisory council

Hannah Calhoon

Financial Health Network

Narinder Dhami

Marigold Capital

Dinaro
Ly

Interac

Supriya
Syal

FCAC

Elodie Young

Prosper Canada